Universitetet i Sørøst-Norge

The University of South-Eastern Norway (USN) is Norway’s fourth largest university. It employs 1,800 people and offers an education to about 18,000 students. We offer profession- and business-focused educational programmes, research and knowledge dissemination to high international standards.

Students at USN can study full-time, part-time, on campus or by means of online learning. We offer more than 300 bachelor’s and master’s degree courses, including ‘business bachelor’ and ‘industry master’ degrees, which combine studies with salaried work. USN offers doctoral (PhD) study programmes in eight subject fields. USN also offers a number of supplementary and further education programmes for those who may be looking for re-training opportunities or who want to build on their existing qualifications.

You will encounter challenging study programmes and innovative teaching approaches that are closely linked to the demands of business and the needs of wider society.

USN is located across two Norwegian counties, with campuses in Bø, Drammen, Horten, Kongsberg, Notodden, Porsgrunn, Ringerike and Rauland.

USN was founded following the merger of a number of former university colleges. The University College of South-Eastern Norway was founded on 1 January 2016 when the University College of Buskerud and Vestfold merged with the University College of Telemark. The college was subsequently granted university status by Royal Decree on 4 May 2018. USN is currently headed by Rector Petter Aasen.

  • Contact person :
    Morten Chr. Melaaen
  • Phone:
    +47 93 40 61 22
  • E-mail: